The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, Panama

W Punta de Mita, Mexico

Caribbean and Latin America

The Caribbean and Latin America is one of the fastest growing regions for Marriott, with over 245 hotels and resorts currently open and more than 100 under development.

The region has its own development office and a multilingual, multicultural team in Miami to support owners and franchisees. Additional regional offices are located in Mexico, Colombia, and Chile to focus exclusively on these regions.

The recent boost in Marriott’s development pipeline in the Caribbean and Latin America is attributed to improving economies as well as our efforts to create opportunities within established and emerging demand markets in the region. By providing conversion-friendly brand options, substantial support, and brand innovation, we continue to ensure the loyalty of our current owners and franchisees, as well as to generate interest from new partners.

let’s talk

Distribution

245+

PROPERTIES

33

COUNTRIES

53,000+

ROOMS


*Q3 2018 DATA

CARIBBEAN AND LATIN AMERICA DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Our development team is strategically placed in key markets to cover the expanding growth in the region.

Miami Head Office

Profile picture of Laurent De kousemaeker

Laurent De kousemaeker

Chief Development Officer

Caribbean and Latin America

+1 305 420 4052

laurent.dekousemaeker@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Alejandro Acevendo

Alejandro Acevedo

Regional Vice President

Caribbean & Mexico

+1 305 420 4061

alejandro.acevedo@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Paul Adan

Paul Adan

Vice President

Central America & Northern South America

+1 305 420 4053

paul.adan@marriot.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Bojan Kumer

Bojan Kumer

Vice President

Caribbean

+1 305 420 4054

bojan.kumer@marriott.com Download contact information

Paula Cerrillo

Director

Caribbean and Latin America

+1 305 420 4066

paula.cerrillo@marriott.com Download contact information

Mexico Office

Profile picture of Alonso Burgos

Alonso Burgos

Vice President

Mexico

+52 55 4739 2555

alonso.burgos@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Pablo Andrade

Pablo Andrade

Director

Mexico

+52 55 4739 2597

pablo.andrade@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Uriel Burak

Uriel Burak

Senior Manager

Mexico

+52 55 4739 2754

uriel.burak@marriott.com Download contact information

Chile Office

Profile picture of Hugo Desenzani

Hugo Desenzani

Vice President

Southern South America

+1 786 641 8141

hugo.desenzani@marriott.com Download contact information

Colombia Office

Michael Leon

Director

Colombia

+1 57 318 729 2730

michael.leon@marriott.com Download contact information

Brazil Office

Daniel Ozzan

Director

Brazil

+1 55 3060 3297

daniel.ozzan@marriott.com Download contact information

Edition and W Development

Profile picture of Kevin Montano

Kevin Montano

Senior Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7588

kevin.montano@marriott.com Download contact information

Sheila Farahpour

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7318

sheila.farahpour@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Neel Lund

Neel Lund

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 4011

neel.lund@marriott.com Download contact information

Mixed Use and Real Estate Development

Profile picture of Tim Grisius

Tim Grisius

Global Real Estate Officer

Global

+1 301 380 6254

tim.grisius@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Dana Jacobsohn

Dana Jacobsohn

Vice President, Mixed Use Development

Global

+1 301 380 2418

dana.jacobsohn@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Alli Helminski

Alli Helminski

Vice President, Development

Global

+1 301 380 8189

allison.helminski@marriott.com Download contact information