Caribbean and Latin America

Zadun, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, Mexico

W Punta de Mita, Mexico

 

The Caribbean and Latin America is one of the fastest growing regions for Marriott, with 300 properties currently open and over 100 under development.

The region has its own development office – with an experienced multilingual and multicultural team – located adjacent to Miami International Airport, to better support our owners and franchisees. Additional satellite development offices are located in Mexico, Colombia, Brazil and Argentina to focus exclusively on these regions.

The continuous growth in Marriott’s development pipeline in the Caribbean and Latin America is attributed to our preferred position in the region; through enhanced business support systems, attractive, innovative and differentiated brands; and our new conversion-friendly brand options. We continue to fuel the loyalty from our current owners and franchisees, as well as to generate interest from new partners throughout the region.

let’s talk

Distribution

300

PROPERTIES

36

COUNTRIES

63,000+

ROOMS


*Q3 2021 DATA

 
 

CARIBBEAN AND LATIN AMERICA DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Our development team is strategically placed in key markets to cover the expanding growth in the region.

Miami Head Office

Laurent De kousemaeker

Chief Development Officer

Caribbean and Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4052

laurent.dekousemaeker@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Alejandro Acevendo

Alejandro Acevedo

Regional Vice President

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4061

alejandro.acevedo@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Bojan Kumer

Bojan Kumer

Vice President

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4054

bojan.kumer@marriott.com Download contact information

Walter Regidor

Vice President

Caribbean and Latin America Region

+1 954 294 6383

walter.regidor@marriott.com Download contact information

Paula Cerrillo

Director

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4066

paula.cerrillo@marriott.com Download contact information

Mexico Office

Profile picture of Alonso Burgos

Alonso Burgos

Vice President

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+52 55 4739 2555

alonso.burgos@marriott.com Download contact information

Uriel Burak

Senior Director

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+52 55 9126 9204

uriel.burak@marriott.com Download contact information

Pablo Botero

Senior Manager

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+52 55 4363 3829

pablo.botero@marriott.com Download contact information

Colombia Office

Michael Leon

Director

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 57 318 729 2730

michael.leon@marriott.com Download contact information

Argentina Office

Juan Paredes

Director

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+54 9 11 5319 1461

juan.l.paredes@marriott.com Download contact information

Edition and W Development

Profile picture of Kevin Montano

Kevin Montano

Senior Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7588

kevin.montano@marriott.com Download contact information

Sheila Farahpour

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7318

sheila.farahpour@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Neel Lund

Neel Lund

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 4011

neel.lund@marriott.com Download contact information

Mixed Use and Real Estate Development

Profile picture of Tim Grisius

Tim Grisius

Global Real Estate Officer

Global

+1 301 380 6254

timothy.grisius@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Dana Jacobsohn

Dana Jacobsohn

Senior Vice President, Mixed Use Development

Global

+1 301 380 2418

dana.jacobsohn@marriott.com Download contact information