Caribbean and Latin America

The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, Panama

W Punta de Mita, Mexico

 

The Caribbean and Latin America is one of the fastest growing regions for Marriott, with over 250 hotels and resorts currently open and more than 100 under development.

The region has its own development office and a multilingual, multicultural team in Miami to support owners and franchisees. Additional regional offices are located in Mexico, Colombia, Brazil, Chile and Argentina to focus exclusively on these regions.

The recent boost in Marriott’s development pipeline in the Caribbean and Latin America is attributed to improving economies as well as our efforts to create opportunities within established and emerging demand markets in the region. By providing conversion-friendly brand options, substantial support, and brand innovation, we continue to ensure the loyalty of our current owners and franchisees, as well as to generate interest from new partners.

let’s talk

Distribution

256

PROPERTIES

33

COUNTRIES

54,659

ROOMS


*Q2 2019 DATA

 
 

CARIBBEAN AND LATIN AMERICA DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Our development team is strategically placed in key markets to cover the expanding growth in the region.

Miami Head Office

Profile picture of Laurent De kousemaeker

Laurent De kousemaeker

Chief Development Officer

Caribbean and Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4052

laurent.dekousemaeker@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Alejandro Acevendo

Alejandro Acevedo

Regional Vice President

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4061

alejandro.acevedo@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Paul Adan

Paul Adan

Vice President

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4053

paul.adan@marriot.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Bojan Kumer

Bojan Kumer

Vice President

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4054

bojan.kumer@marriott.com Download contact information

Paula Cerrillo

Director

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4066

paula.cerrillo@marriott.com Download contact information

Michael Jones

Director, Project Management

Miami, FL

+1 954-224-9037

michael.jones@marriott.com Download contact information

Keith Smith

Senior Manager

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 305 420 4065

Keith.P.Smith@marriott.com Download contact information

Mexico Office

Profile picture of Alonso Burgos

Alonso Burgos

Vice President

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+52 55 4739 2555

alonso.burgos@marriott.com Download contact information

Uriel Burak

Director

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+52 55 9126 9204

uriel.burak@marriott.com Download contact information

Pablo Botero

Senior Manager

Mexico

pablo.botero@marriott.com Download contact information

Chile Office

Profile picture of Hugo Desenzani

Hugo Desenzani

Vice President

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 786 641 8141

hugo.desenzani@marriott.com Download contact information

Colombia Office

Michael Leon

Director

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 57 318 729 2730

michael.leon@marriott.com Download contact information

Brazil Office

Daniel Ozzan

Director

Caribbean & Latin America Region

+1 55 3060 3297

daniel.ozzan@marriott.com Download contact information

Buenos Aires Office

Juan Paredes

Director

Buenos Aires

+54 9 11 5319 1461

juan.l.paredes@marriott.com Download contact information

Edition and W Development

Profile picture of Kevin Montano

Kevin Montano

Senior Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7588

kevin.montano@marriott.com Download contact information

Sheila Farahpour

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7318

sheila.farahpour@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Neel Lund

Neel Lund

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 4011

neel.lund@marriott.com Download contact information

Mixed Use and Real Estate Development

Profile picture of Tim Grisius

Tim Grisius

Global Real Estate Officer

Global

+1 301 380 6254

tim.grisius@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Dana Jacobsohn

Dana Jacobsohn

Senior Vice President, Mixed Use Development

Global

+1 301 380 2418

dana.jacobsohn@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Alli Helminski

Alli Helminski

Vice President, Development

Global

+1 301 380 8189

allison.helminski@marriott.com Download contact information