Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai, UAE

JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, UAE

Middle East and Africa

Marriott International began operations in the Middle East in 1980 with the opening of the Riyadh Marriott Hotel in Saudi Arabia. The first hotel in Africa followed in 1982 with the opening of the 1,106-room Cairo Marriott Hotel and Omar Al Khayyam Casino. Over the past few years, our expansion has grown in the Middle East and Africa region, entering new markets and introducing new brands, including Protea Hotels in 2014 and the Autograph Collection in 2015.

Today, the region has nearly 250 properties in operation, with another 180 properties in the pipeline.

let’s talk

Distribution

248

PROPERTIES

30

COUNTRIES & TERRITORIES

57,000+

ROOMS


*Q3 2018 DATA

Middle East and Africa

Our development team is strategically placed in key markets to cover the expanding growth in the region.

DUBAI HEAD OFFICE

Profile picture of Samir Baidas

Samir Baidas

Chief Development Officer

Middle East & Africa

+971 4 440 7751

samir.baidas@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Costas Verginis

Costas Verginis

Regional Vice President

Middle East

+971 4 440 7452

costas.verginis@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Jerome Briet

Jerome Briet

Regional Vice President

Mixed Use Development, Middle East & Africa and Development in Pakistan

+971 4 440 7756

jerome.briet@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Karim Cheltout

Karim Cheltout

Regional Vice President

Africa

+971 4 440 7761

karim.cheltout@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Chadi Hauch

Chadi Hauch

Vice President

Egypt, Qatar & Levant area

+971 4 440 7763

chadi.hauch@marriott.com Download contact information

Saahil Lalit

Senior Director

UAE and Oman

+971 4 440 7700

Saahil.Lalit@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Shady Hassan

Shady Hassan

Director

Saudi Arabia, Bahrain & Kuwait

+971 4 440 7450

shady.hassan@marriott.com Download contact information

Yasin Munshi

Director

East Africa

+971 4 440 7753

yasin.munshi@marriott.com Download contact information

SOUTH AFRICA OFFICE

Boela Du Plooy

Senior Director

South Africa

+27 21 430 5206

Boela.DuPlooy@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Jarrett Swersky

Jarrett Swersky

Manager

West, Central & Southern Africa

+27 21 430 5382

jarrett.swersky@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Talya French

Talya French

Manager

East & South Africa

+27 21 430 5086

talya.french@marriott.com Download contact information

Edition and W Development

Profile picture of Kevin Montano

Kevin Montano

Senior Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7588

kevin.montano@marriott.com Download contact information

Sheila Farahpour

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7318

sheila.farahpour@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Neel Lund

Neel Lund

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 4011

neel.lund@marriott.com Download contact information

Mixed Use and Real Estate Development

Profile picture of Tim Grisius

Tim Grisius

Global Real Estate Officer

Global

+1 301 380 6254

tim.grisius@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Dana Jacobsohn

Dana Jacobsohn

Vice President, Mixed Use Development

Global

+1 301 380 2418

dana.jacobsohn@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Alli Helminski

Alli Helminski

Vice President, Development

Global

+1 301 380 8189

allison.helminski@marriott.com Download contact information