The Ritz-Carlton Laguna Niguel, California, USA

Moxy NYC Times Square, New York, USA

 

As the lodging leader in the US and Canada, Marriott offers a full range of options for guests and developer – from luxury to select service – that allows owners to place the right brand in the right market for each opportunity. Today, there are over 5,700 properties operating across the US and Canada, with over 1,400 more in the development pipeline.

Marriott understands that our relationships with owners and franchisees are critical to overall performance and success. Our goal is to cultivate experienced, passionate owners and franchisees with a multi-unit vision and to offer Marriott’s best-in-class hotel management services where appropriate. We enjoy a strong collaborative relationship with our owners and third-party managers, reflected in high levels of owner and franchisee satisfaction in the US and Canada.

let’s talk

Distribution

5,726

PROPERTIES

2

COUNTRIES

956,000+

ROOMS


*Q3 2021 DATA

 
 

US & CANADA DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Our development team is strategically placed in key markets to cover the expanding growth in the region.

US AND CANADA DEVELOPMENT

Profile picture of Noah Silverman

Noah Silverman

Global Development Officer

U.S. & Canada

Download contact information

FULL SERVICE DEVELOPMENT - EAST REGION

Profile picture of Tom Papelian

Tom Papelian

Sr. Vice President, Lodging Development

East Region

+1 678 576 3929

tom.papelian@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Lisa Sexton

Lisa Sexton

Vice President, Lodging Development

East Region

+1 310 221 1741

lisa.sexton@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Kyle Gagne

Kyle Gagne

Vice President, Lodging Development

East Region

+1 404 771 9483

kyle.gagne@marriott.com Download contact information

FULL SERVICE DEVELOPMENT - WEST REGION

Tom Brinkman

Sr. Vice President, Lodging Development

West Region

+1 602 362 0469

tom.brinkman@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Anne Bertsch

Anne Bertsch

Vice President

West Region - North

+1 240 463 0782

anne.bertsch@marriott.com Download contact information

Soo Yeon Noh

Vice President

West Region - North

+1 301 642 9891

sooyeon.noh@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Nate Siehr

Nate Siehr

Vice President

West Region - South

+1 202 355 3393

nate.siehr@marriott.com Download contact information

Edition and W Development

Profile picture of Kevin Montano

Kevin Montano

Senior Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7588

kevin.montano@marriott.com Download contact information

Sheila Farahpour

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 7318

sheila.farahpour@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Neel Lund

Neel Lund

Vice President

Global

+1 301 380 4011

neel.lund@marriott.com Download contact information

Mixed Use and Real Estate Development

Profile picture of Tim Grisius

Tim Grisius

Global Real Estate Officer

Global

+1 301 380 6254

timothy.grisius@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Dana Jacobsohn

Dana Jacobsohn

Senior Vice President, Mixed Use Development

Global

+1 301 380 2418

dana.jacobsohn@marriott.com Download contact information

Select Service & Extended Stay Development - East Region

Adam Sherer

Senior Vice President

East Region

+1 301 380 1287

adam.sherer@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Matthew LaBarre

Matthew LaBarre

Area Vice President

CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT

+1 603 860 6344

matthew.labarre@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Scott Gold

Scott Gold

Area Vice President

IL, IN, MI, OH, WI

+1 847 340-4293

scott.gold@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Tim Sponsler

Tim Sponsler

Area Vice President

FL, TN

+1 407 529 2656

tim.sponsler@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Lee Janezic

Lee Janezic

Area Vice President

KY, MN, NC, NJ, PA, VA, WV

+1 301 525 3915

lee.janezic@marriott.com Download contact information

Chris DiBenedetto

Area Vice President

AL, GA, MS, SC

+ 1 404 357 7975

chris.dibenedetto@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Tom Reese

Tom Reese

Director

AL, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MS, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, SC, TN, VA, VT, WI, WV

+ 1 267 614 5569

tom.reese@marriott.com Download contact information

Select Service & Extended Stay Development - West Region

Bobby Molinary

Senior Vice President

West Region

+1 303 249 8523

bobby.molinary@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Ron Stewart

Ron Stewart

Regional Vice President

West Region

+1 972 670 8916

ronald.k.stewart@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Jason Farmer

Jason Farmer

Area Vice President

AK, CO, ID, MT, UT, WY

+1 720 244 3966

jason.farmer@marriott.com Download contact information

Robert Sanger

Area Vice President

Northern CA, HI, Northern NV, OR, WA

+1 916 724 5234

robert.sanger@marriott.com Download contact information

Adrienne Jubb

Area Vice President

Central & Southern CA, Southern NV

+1 760 331 4666

adrienne.jubb@marriott.com Download contact information

David Aupied

Area Vice President

AR, LA, OK, TX

+1 504 400 7292

david.aupied@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Melisa Gonzalez

Melisa Gonzalez

Area Vice President

AZ, KS, MO, NM

+1 602 885 0998

melisa.gonzalez@marriott.com Download contact information
Profile picture of Philip Colón

Philip Colón

Director

IA, NE, ND, SD

+1 301 221 5413

philip.colon@marriott.com Download contact information

Full Service, Select Service & Extended Stay Development - Canada

Paul Loehr

Regional Vice President

Canada

+1 301 312 5041

paul.loehr@marriott.com Download contact information

Aaron Laurie

Senior Director

NB, NL, NS, ON, PE, QC

+1 437 221 3677

aaron.laurie@marriott.com Download contact information

Duncan Chiu

Director

AB, BC, MB, SK, YK, NT

+1 604 836 7145

duncan.chiu@marriott.com Download contact information